Open 7 days a week   For Orders & Quotations 0800 0852 780

Customer Reviews

Find out what our customers think about us.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

August 2019 – Mrs Suluga Fagalib – Darlington, County Durham

To all at Chatsworth Windows, We just wanted to say a big thank you to you all. We are over the moon with our new windows and doors. From start to finish our experience with Chatsworth has been nothing less than outstanding. Simon could not have been more informative or helpful in the process of deciding what we wanted. Each and every person that I have spoken to in the office has been friendly and extremely helpful. The fitters could not be faulted and battled through bad weather to make sure our windows and doors were fitted to an impeccable standard. They look fantastic, thank you.

August 2019 – Mr & Mrs Dove – Ripon, North Yorkshire

With many thanks for an excellent job, Well done. The windows look great and have enabled us to retain the traditional look of our Edwardian terraced house. We are very pleased and would not hesitate to fully recommend Chatsworth Windows.

August – 2019 – Mr Charge – Thirsk, North Yorkshire

The fitters were an excellent team, friendly, courteous and worked to a very high standard.

July 2019 – Mr & Mrs Murray – Billingham, Teeside

Some time ago I noticed a house a short distance away from me that had rather nice window sills. Curiosity got the better of me and I asked the home owner where they had got them from. It turned out they had been fitted at the same time as the new double glazing and that they had been fitted by Chatsworth Windows. I was impressed by the fitters approach to their work and also their friendly and professional manner. I later called in next door to have a look at the quality of the fitting and product its self.

As a direct result we visited the showroom and were impressed by the range and quality of what was there. We were also taken by the garden rooms/orangery available. After some thought we had decided that we would like our whole house to be double glazes , rockdoors installed, a new grp canopy fitted and as our rosemary tiled sills were looking less than attractive, we also went for the sandstone sills.

In due course one of the surveyors came out and we discussed the project, by which time we had decided that we would like an orangery too. It was a good decision as the whole project was taken on and is being delivered as I write. The windows and doors are all fitted and in a couple of weeks work will start on the orangery.

There was a lead time of around six weeks for the sills but once they had been delivered everything swung into motion. The fitters Richard and Chris and Maurice were great, unfailingly polite and helpful, they worked had to ensure that we had a good job done. It was heavy going and I mean heavy, as the sills were extremely weighty to lift. It took a week for the fitting and the house was left clean and tidy each evening and that means a lot to a householder.  Because the windows had been moved outwards there was a gap between the original plaster line and the new windows. Maurice stayed on and filled the gaps and plastered over the reveal to finish the job, it took a few days, but he left inside looking as good as new. I have since done the decoration that was required to finish off and it looks great.

We love the result and are very pleased with the service we have received. A number of people have commented favourably on the window sills and also the canopy over the front door. But I think the nicest comment is it looks as if nothing has been done because it fits in beautifully with the existing structure. Cant wait for the orangery to start.

July 2019 – Mr Woods – Darlington, County Durham

All the team were very good communicators (happy to answer questions). The electrical input was good, I would like to complement Blake on his exceptional customer care skills, knowledge and his patient ability to explain options to me. Simon, the plasterer gave 100%, great attention to every detail as well as demonstrating concern for anything that might not be to the customers standard whilst under pressure to complete the work in a tight timeline. At times I felt very comfortable with the team on site, polite, friendly and sympathetic to the clients desired outcome. Four lots of neighbours have already visited to see the work and two have shown interest in the project themselves. I have given them all the details for Chatsworth.

June 2019 – Mr Griggs – Newcastle, Tyne and Wear

I write to say how much we appreciate the package you put together for us, especially as we live outside your area. The whole process was very professional, your team are excellent. Mike organising and keeping us informed, Gordon completing the survey and advising on the different options available. Ian and Martin, excellent fitting team, they arrived on time, were polite, kept us informed and offered practical advise. The standard of their work was excellent and respected our property leaving it clean and tidy. The quality of your product and the finished product has been admired by those close by and by other visitors. Excellent. Well done to all. We will certainly recommend your company, quality of product and work.

June 2019 – Mr & Mrs Aston – Bedale, North Yorkshire

BULIDING TEAM, A great team, friendly + supportive to home owner during build keeping all areas clean + tidy. This team works to a very high standard.
WINDOW FITTERS, Again a great team, very polite = supportive in keeping area clean + tidy. Kept us up to date on delivering of new roof glass etc. the work was completed to a high standard.
PLASTERER, Very good plasterer, everything done to a high standard, all beads set correctly. Even the kitchen fitter commented on how straight and square everything was.
ELECTRICIANS, This is the second time this team have completed work for us on two Chatsworth builds. They are polite and very clean when conducting the works required, the standard is very high and complements all the other works undertaken.
All those four teams had “one goal” to deliver a great service for Chatsworth windows – from our side they did. Thank you.

May 2019 – Mrs Blanchard – Northallerton, North Yorkshire

“Absolutely brilliant job by James. So pleased with the result – very stylish and the internal blinds are brilliant”.

May 2019 – Mr & Mrs Brewster – Leeming Bar, North Yorkshire

“Our thanks to the Chatsworth windows team. Our first window was installed 5 months ago and last Friday we had two more installed by two very capable, hard working men. Both were challenging projects because of our old property. Job was done efficiently from start to finish”.

May 2019 – Mr & Mrs Cooper – Thirsk, North Yorkshire

“The installation team were kind and considerate whilst working in an elderly persons home. They provided a professional job causing minimal disruption. They were polite and friendly. Delighted with the installation, well done lads – Thank you”.

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website.
You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in settings.